Our Vision

Our Vision


AASRA provides leadership and promotes action on issues and services to the membership.


Legislator of the Year

Each year the AASRA Board of Directors chooses an Arizona state legislator to receive the Legislator of the Year award.  To qualify, the recipient must be in his or her second or subsequent term in the legislature and may be from either political party.
Our Legislative Committee examines a candidate’s voting record, sponsored bills, goals and vision for our state as expressed by their work in and out of the legislature, through personal interviews and public appearances.  Our selection rubric is based on our organizational goals and purposes as stated in our Constitution, our Legislative Priorities as approved annually by our Board and our mission as defined by our members.  The Committee recommends a candidate to the Board at their March meeting.

2023 Legislator of the Year

Senator Christine Marsh

For 2023 the AASRA Legislator of the Year award is given to Senator Christine Marsh, (D) Legislative District 4. Sen. Marsh will accept her award at our annual meeting on June 6, 2023.









Past Winners


Rep. Jennifer Pawlik 


Rep. Randall Friese 


Rep. Michelle Udall 


Rep. Charlene Fernandez 


Rep. Heather Carter 


Rep. Macario Saldate