Our Vision

Our Vision


AASRA provides leadership and promotes action on issues and services to the membership.




Nominate our oganization's leaders, advocates, change-makers, and voices. To recognize those who deserve appreciation for their involvement within our community at our annual State Convention, be sure to mail in a form declaring your nomination by April 1st!

Please see some of our prior award winners below.


2019 AASRA Convention


Be a part of the conversation about the future of AASRA and celebrate its keys to success! Come to connect with members from across the state and build your community. With informational tables in addition to noteworthy speakers and breakout sessions, gather knowledge and ideas you can take back to your unit.



Meritorious Award


Joe Carter


Outreach Award


Alice Reule


Legislator of the Year


Michelle Udall, R, LD25


President's Award


Sue Secrest, AASRA Treasurer for Many Years